The advisory board of TAGV reads like a who's who of Austin city and county government, with very little involvement outside of Travis County. This just goes to confirm how Austin is so radically different from the rest of the State of Texas.

"The Texans Against Handgun Violence are going to be active year after year." - Sarah Brady, Oct. 1994

Texans Against Gun Violence Advisory Board members, as of 1995:

Bill Aleshire - Travis County Judge, Commissioners Court

Sam Biscoe, Travis County Commissioner

Terrell Blogett

Hon. Valerie Bristol

Barbara Carlson - County Commissioner

Wilhelmina Delco - ex state rep. (Austin)

Marcos Deleon - County Commissioner

Constable Bruce Elfant - Pct. 5

Akwasi Evans

Gus Garcia - Austin City Council

Hon. Margaret Gomez

Jackie Goodman - Austin City Council

Hon. Sherri Greenberg - Dist. 47 state rep. (austin)

Rev. Marvin Griffith

Hon. Glen Maxey - Dist. 51 state rep. (austin)

Constable Kevin Miskell

Hon. Eliot Naishtat - Dist 49 state rep (austin)

Constable Don Nesby - Travis Co.

Max Nofziger - Austin City Council

Constable Mike Simpson - now running for sheriff

Brigid Shea - Austin City Council

Mayor Bruce Todd - Austin

Rosa Walker

Police Chief Elizabeth Watson